September 3, 2018

September 3, 2018

September 8, 2017

Please reload

Recent Posts

2019 Exhibition at Farmleigh

June 24, 2019

WORKSHOPS!!


This year during the WCSI exhibition in Farmleigh, we are offering workshops.
Open for anyone who would like to join in (don't have to be a member)
Read below:
These will be on a first come first served basis and if you want to spread the word to non members they are welcome also.

 

1. 
Monday 30th September
11am to 4.30 pm
Cowshed gallery, Farmleigh.
Watercolour workshop (hands on) with Angela Emsen West
Price €20 per person (€25 if you want materials provided)
Numbers limited to 15
If booking a place please send your name and details to 1870wcsi@gmail.com

 

2. 
Wednesday 2nd October 
Calligraphy workshops with Grainne Carr
2pm - 4.30pm
€10 per person.
Numbers limited to 12-20 per class
If booking a place please send your name and details to 1870wcsi@gmail.com

 

3.
Monday 7th October 2019
10am - 5pm
Workshop with Jackie Devereux President of the Society of Graphic Fine Arts, UK
http://www.watercolour-online.co.uk/docs/profile.htm 
I am more than happy to put together a whole day's worth of creative exploration incorporating printing with found objects in watercolour, as well as blind embossing and torn montage techniques. 
As Jackie has to travel, this course will be €75 per person and payable in advance.
Numbers limited to 16 people
If booking a place please send your name and details to 1870wcsi@gmail.com

THIS WORKSHOP IS CANCELLED

 

 

Talks/demonstrations most mornings 11am:

(For workshops see times above)

 

Mon 1st Oct: WORKSHOP (see above)

Tues 2nd Oct: Julie Ann Haines

Wed 3rd Oct: WORKSHOP (see above)

Thurs 4th Oct: Cliona Doyle

Friday 5th Oct: David Fitzgerald

Sat 5th Oct: Marc Reilly

Mon 7th Oct: Liz O'Kane

Tues 8th Oct: Melissa Ellis

Wed 9th Oct: Lisa Rossiter

Thurs 10th Oct: Lynn Stringer

Friday 11th Oct: Jayne Barry (make a simple sketchbook)

Sat 12th Oct: Paul Leech (Adventures in watercolour)

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Please reload

Archive
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Google+ Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon